What do you use your Coby for?

driggs

Apr 22, 2011
I am still a newbie here, and was just curious as to what everyone is using their tab for. I went ahead and ordered the 7015 to replace an e-reader. That was to be it's primary goal anyway, but I have found some other uses as well...

Primarily, I use my device as an e-book reader, MP3 player (for the car), video player, picture frame, and portable gamer (Angry Birds/Sudoku/Bejeweled). If I want to surf the net, I am still pulling out my notebook or netbook, but it has been adequate the times I have tried surfing with it. I am extremely happy with my purchase. Is anyone out there doing much different with theirs? Am I missing out on anything...? Thanks!

juandpineiro

Apr 9, 2011
I am still a newbie here, and was just curious as to what everyone is using their tab for. I went ahead and ordered the 7015 to replace an e-reader. That was to be it's primary goal anyway, but I have found some other uses as well...

Primarily, I use my device as an e-book reader, MP3 player (for the car), video player, picture frame, and portable gamer (Angry Birds/Sudoku/Bejeweled). If I want to surf the net, I am still pulling out my notebook or netbook, but it has been adequate the times I have tried surfing with it. I am extremely happy with my purchase. Is anyone out there doing much different with theirs? Am I missing out on anything...? Thanks!

Nothing much different here... I also use it to read comics and manga. Also, for music and video, I would like to find an app to stream media from the library on my PC via WiFi. I use one called "Eyecon" that pretty much does the job, but it's very slow.

driggs

Apr 22, 2011
For streaming, you could try VLC. It works pretty well so far for me.

If you don't mind, what program are you using for your comics and manga?

Apr 28, 2011