What infotmic flytouch 2 update is for me?

Discussion in 'Gome Flytouch II' started by bs2000, Apr 26, 2011.

  1. bs2000

    bs2000 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    I have a flytouch 2 with infotmic 0.6.1.2(520)

    original build is woody
     
  2. bs2000

    bs2000 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    glade to see there is a lot of help with these tablets:(
     
  3. uplade3

    uplade3 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Asheville N.C.
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II/SuperPAD Droid Charge/Razr, Galaxy S4
    If you want to be safe, use the official 1170 firmware which can be found along with instructions in this forum. If you don't mind a few bugs but want more functionality, use the most current custom rom. I don't know the exact number but it starts with a 3

    Sent from my SuperPAD using Android Tablet Forum
     
  4. bs2000

    bs2000 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    thank you for a reply... would that be woody-1170

    I see emma
    debby
    but no woody
     
  5. uplade3

    uplade3 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Asheville N.C.
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II/SuperPAD Droid Charge/Razr, Galaxy S4
    I think so. Just go for the 3245, they have tested it but its really complicated to put on the tab

    Sent from my SuperPAD using Android Tablet Forum
     
  6. bs2000

    bs2000 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Thank you. I did upgrade to 3245 had no problems once i got the memory car to format for bootup that took 2 days of doing the same steps over and over again to get it just right.

    I just wanted to know the official one for the Infotmic just in case it didnt work or there was too many bugs.

    also is there a diffrence in software and firmware on this tablet? My infotmic screen is firmware (560) but i hear there is a better version.
     
  7. uplade3

    uplade3 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Asheville N.C.
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II/SuperPAD Droid Charge/Razr, Galaxy S4
    I'm not sure what you are asking, could you clarify?
     
  8. bs2000

    bs2000 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72

    sure.... I see people calling the 3745 update firmware but isnt that the software (os)

    but when i boot the infotmic screen says 0.0.64(560) something like that, that should actualy be the firmware. Is there an update for this?
     
  9. uplade3

    uplade3 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Asheville N.C.
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II/SuperPAD Droid Charge/Razr, Galaxy S4
    I haven't come across infotmic updates but the 3745 update is for the OS. It isnt as drastic as the change from 2.1 to 2.2 but it really helps
     
  10. bs2000

    bs2000 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72

    In this post [ROM] (Flytouch 2, SuperPad, WWE10) Froyo - xda-developers
    they talk about infotmic (587) so this is what Im trying to find out, is are these real Infotmic firmware and if they actualy improve things.
     
  11. bs2000

    bs2000 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    I would think there is firmware being the infotmic screen shows a build number.
     
  12. bs2000

    bs2000 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    does anyone know what I am talking about?
     
  13. SmaRkieS

    SmaRkieS Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Cebu City Philippines
    Tablet / Device:
    SuperPad 10.2
    If you can see that version under your InfoTMIC start up logo, you good to upgrade for Froyo, but it should be (587).

    How about flash it with the UO u-boot-nand.bin this will display the (587)

    There was an official release but it was move, I don't where it was move, the link was there before but now I didn't see it only the unofficial release, but I was able to download the official release, only slight difference with the unofficial release.

    Gome Flytouch II Firmware

    This is on my drive, you can see the big difference of file size on zSYS.img

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  14. cfrockit

    cfrockit Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    190
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Tablet / Device:
    Sylvania SYNET7LP
  15. bs2000

    bs2000 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    thanks so much now I need to find the (587) u-boot download seeing I have (520)

    Fryo is the 2.2 with flash correct?

    I dont understand why my original OS build was called woody all other posted on here are diffrent names like debby.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

flytouch 2000 firmware

,

infotmic 587