Where and How do I start EVERYTHING?!

Discussion in 'Augen Gentouch' started by Grimism, Dec 17, 2010.

1. Grimism

Grimism Member

I just got my gentouch78, its the newer version of the tablet. I want to make a nandroad back up but I dont even know how do to this. I am new to the whole droid/tablet scene. Can someone explain how I this. From there how do I change the firmware for my version? I keep reading that the firmware for the older version of gentouch 78 does not work with the newer one. Is this correct? If so what do do? Are there any stable firmwares to use? I simple want to make this to run a little smoother, not as laggy, I want for my apps to stop crashing. Almost all of the stock apps crashed a few times... One of the more important things I want a real market not that joke that comes pre-installed. So are there and firmware builds I can use to make my overall Gentouch experience a lot better?! Thanks!

2. probbiethe1

probbiethe1 Super Moderator Staff Member

First you need to root it and install clockwork recovery and then from there you can make a nandroid back up super easy. And there are market fixes for the gentouch just look around

3. feverhost

feverhost Super Moderator Staff Member

Tablet / Device:
    My Tablets: Pandigital White Novel - aPad iRobot RK2818 - Motorola Xoom 4G (Rooted JellyBean 4.1.2) - Kindle Fire - Novo Elf 7" - HP Slate 7" - Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro
    Unfortunately the firmware update does not work on the new Gentouch78's. I've heard it could brick it. I tried to update myself, and luckily... nothing bad happened. There is suppose to be a firmware released soon, but not official word yet.