Where could I buy this? 7015 model

Discussion in 'Coby Generation 1' started by necromonger, Dec 17, 2010.

  1. necromonger

    necromonger Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    Viewsonic G Tablet
    I have been looking on the net and google cannot find a store near me that has one. Is this an online only device? Also not sure but is this the multi-touch resistive touchscreen? Or where the ads misleading?

    Thanks
     
  2. kentever

    kentever Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Texas
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby MID 7015 and Acer Iconia Tab a100
    No multi touch and I got mine online
     
  3. deadinside

    deadinside Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby 7015 Gingerbread2.3, DroidX 2.2 Rooted, Samsung Behold II 1.6 Rooted
    Just picked one up at Kmart. No multi-touch, resistive screen. but for the price, you really cannot complain, or you can get the Augen for $150 on sale this weekend.
     
  4. necromonger

    necromonger Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    Viewsonic G Tablet
    Did you guys get the 7005 or 7015 model? I was reading that the 7015 has multi touch resistive screen where the 7005 does not. Google has only found the 7005 model near me.
     
  5. deadinside

    deadinside Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby 7015 Gingerbread2.3, DroidX 2.2 Rooted, Samsung Behold II 1.6 Rooted
    from what I have seen, its not multi and its the 7015 model.
     
  6. Phase3d

    Phase3d Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    It's not multi touch. I got mine from amazon.com for $170, I rooted it, flashed clockwork recovery, and added the android market, and the google apps. It's a nice unit for the price. Now, I just need to figure out how make it see the wireless tether on my phone so I can use it on the net anywhere. Anyone have ideas on how to make the tablet see wifi from a android phone?

    Sent from my Droid using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  7. necromonger

    necromonger Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    Viewsonic G Tablet
    Thanks you guys. Phas3d, I would recommend asking over at XDA there was a guy that solved the adhoc problem for us on the G Tablet. Life saver!
     
  8. jetta02awp

    jetta02awp Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    NULL
    I got mine on black friday for $139. Once it is rooted and the real market is installed it is a very nice tablet for the price. I have no problems with WIFI tether with my Samsung Moment. The tablet sees it as soon as I enable it
     
  9. djtrjmccarty

    djtrjmccarty Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    Got mine at Buy.com. Not gonna root it, for now. I've been able to find one I need on appslib or simple Google search for the appropriate .apk. So far, found most of the things i wanted on mediafire, again via Google.
     
  10. teegunn

    teegunn Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    NULL
    I personally see no reason not to root I guess. Autokiller alone seems to make things a bit snappier. I can also pull app apks from google or from my droid x, but I have three of these units for our kids and don't want to constantly be transferring from my x to their units. So I rooted, and put the market fix on so they can search the market themselves.
     

Share This Page