Which Tablet To Buy?

draddict74

Apr 23, 2012
Hey guys!

First off, I want to say hey to you all, I'm new here and I hope to become a Tablet Owner in the next couple of months...

I'm trying to find a tablet on a bit of a budget so something that costs no more than £120 or I'm in financial trouble lol! I would love a Samsung Galaxy (as I am thinking of swapping my iPhone for one soon) but they are way out of my price range!

My reasons for getting a tablet are for watching MP4 and MKV backed up movies on planes and trains etc, taking to client meetings to show them work that I have done (I'm a web/graphic designer and tkaing a tablet would be so much handier than lugging my old Toshiba laptop around), playing games and also music and perhaps using it as an eReader and Word Document editor (can you get PDF readers and Word with Android tablets?). My 4 year old will no doubt use it to watch films and play games, she loves to draw so a good picture package would be awesome.

The 4 I have seen in my price range that appeal so far are these (apologies for the ridiculously long links):

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B006RZT7GA/ref=ox_sc_act_title_4?ie=UTF8&m=A36TKWH9VBZ77I - I do like this...

Tabtech M7 16GB 7" Google Android 2.3 (Gingerbread) Tablet PC with Multi-Touch CAPACITIVE touch screen (supports Flash 10.3 latest version - BBC iPlayer & Youtube etc) - working Android Market - Samsung 1GHz Processor - 2MP Camera: Amazon.co.uk: Comp

CloudNine Neuropad2 Tablet - Now with Android 4.0 Tablet - 2180p HD Superslim 7" 5 point touch Capacitive Android Tablet with A10 1.5GHZ processor NOW WITH 8GB Memory - Comes with Facebook, a 720p Youtube player and Skype preinstalled.: Amazon.co.uk: