Wi-Fi button stopped switching on after just 1 month.

Snowywakey

Apr 25, 2013
Hi guys, hoping someone out there can help. I'm a tablet newbie and have owned a Ployer Momo11 speed for about 4 weeks. Everything worked great and I was really pleased with my purchase until this week when the Wi-Fi button stopped working. Sometimes it switches on and I get the message Turning on Wi-Fi, however nothing happens and after 2 minutes it just turns off but the message Turning on Wi-Fi remains. I've tried turning the tablet on at friends homes with Wi-Fi so I know the problem is'nt with my modem. Don't want to ship it back to China as too expensive so any advise other than to chuck in bin would be helpful. Thanks to all in advance.

Spider

Administrator
Staff member
Mar 24, 2011
Hi Snowywakey, welcome to the forum. Sorry to hear you're having problems with your new tablet. I'd suggest you try a factory reset to see if that fixes the problem. I'm fairly certain it's done on your tablet by turning the tablet off and then holding the Volume+ and Power buttons both in until a menu appears. Select Erase and Factory restore from the menu and it should be restored to the way it left the factory. Anything you added since you got the tablet will be deleted, so copy it elsewhere before resetting. In case that doesn't reset your tablet or the reset doesn't help, I'm also moving your thread to the Ployer Momo Tablets forum where other folks with your tablet are more likely to see it and try to help you out. Good luck!

Snowywakey

Apr 25, 2013
Thanks Spider, I should have said I'd tried the reset. Thanks for moving the question I've just been looking at other Ployer owners problems.

Spider

Administrator
Staff member
Mar 24, 2011
I've just been looking at other Ployer owners problems.