Widgets no longer working.

Discussion in 'Coby Tablet Apps and Games' started by Delaney64, Jan 11, 2011.

  1. Delaney64

    Delaney64 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kryos MID 7015
    I recently updated and rooted my mid7015 and now every time I select a widget to place on my home screen, the process forecloses. Is there any fix for that?
     
  2. GotNet

    GotNet Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Try switching to landscape to add widgets.
     
  3. Delaney64

    Delaney64 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kryos MID 7015
    Well that worked lol. I wonder why o_O.
    Sent from my sdk using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  4. jetta02awp

    jetta02awp Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    NULL
    I was having that problem too. I switch to landscape and its fine...anyone know why???

    Sent from my MID7015 using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  5. GotNet

    GotNet Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Don't know. Several have reported root did it. Confirming it was the Coby update - fixed a lot but seems to have broken this one.
     
  6. Delaney64

    Delaney64 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kryos MID 7015
    as long as there is a way to put Widgets on my screen I am happy

    Sent from my sdk using Android Tablet Forum App
     

Share This Page