Wifi Problems for rooted users please check this.

Discussion in 'Craig Tablets' started by m3red, Dec 26, 2011.

  1. m3red

    m3red Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    NC
    Tablet / Device:
    Rooted Craig CMP738B with working Market
    Wifi problems have been solved.

    UPDATE - Please read before flashing roms!!!!!!



    Please check the config file for your Wifi hardware to see if its the same. Im wondering if this is the source of the problem. If its not the source Please help me find the source so all of us can work out this problem. Or the problem is the file did not fully download correctly or install fully.

    Install RootExplorer.apk then goto /system/etc/wireless/RT2870STA/RT2870STA.DAT - highlight and hold until a pop comes up and then check on text edit. All check the permissions and make sure that the following has a check by it. Owner, Group and Others - Read, Write, Execute

    Download the APK file here - RootExplorer 2.16
    Download this file onto your your SD card by using your computer and install it onto your tablet using your tablets APKinstaller app open the app then click on install then goto the location of the file then click then file and install it.

    This is my config and my wifi is working with no problems. This is copy and pasted from my tablet.


    #The word of "Default" must not be removed
    Default
    CountryRegion=5
    CountryRegionABand=7
    CountryCode=
    ChannelGeography=1
    SSID=11n-AP
    NetworkType=Infra
    WirelessMode=9
    Channel=0
    BeaconPeriod=100
    TxPower=100
    BGProtection=0
    TxPreamble=0
    RTSThreshold=2347
    FragThreshold=2346
    TxBurst=1
    PktAggregate=0
    WmmCapable=1
    AckPolicy=0;0;0;0
    AuthMode=OPEN
    EncrypType=NONE
    WPAPSK=
    DefaultKeyID=1
    Key1Type=0
    Key1Str=
    Key2Type=0
    Key2Str=
    Key3Type=0
    Key3Str=
    Key4Type=0
    Key4Str=
    PSMode=CAM
    AutoRoaming=0
    RoamThreshold=70
    APSDCapable=0
    APSDAC=0;0;0;0
    HT_RDG=1
    HT_EXTCHA=0
    HT_OpMode=1
    HT_MpduDensity=4
    HT_BW=1
    HT_BADecline=0
    HT_AutoBA=1
    HT_BADecline=0
    HT_AMSDU=0
    HT_BAWinSize=64
    HT_GI=1
    HT_MCS=33
    HT_MIMOPSMode=3
    HT_DisallowTKIP=1
    EthConvertMode=
    EthCloneMac=
    IEEE80211H=0
    TGnWifiTest=0
    WirelessEvent=0
    MeshId=MESH
    MeshAutoLink=1
    MeshAuthMode=OPEN
    MeshEncrypType=NONE
    MeshWPAKEY=
    MeshDefaultkey=1
    MeshWEPKEY=
    CarrierDetect=0
    AntDiversity=0
    BeaconLostTime=4
    FtSupport=1
    Wapiifname=ra0
    WapiPsk=
    WapiPskType=
    WapiUserCertPath=
    WapiAsCertPath=

    $photo.JPG
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jan 7, 2012
  2. bgrch

    bgrch Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    United States
    Tablet / Device:
    cmp738b
    well mine does not work and i have the same stats as yours.
     
  3. m3red

    m3red Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    NC
    Tablet / Device:
    Rooted Craig CMP738B with working Market
    please post a picture of the Wifi setting page. Also try turning the wifi off then back on and you may reboot your tablet each time you change the setting. Let see if we cant fix this. :)
     
  4. nawafpower

    nawafpower Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Hi M3red, The problem that you don't have the option or the ability to switch the wifi on/off. so by saying turn off then on and reboot, the only available status is wifi error for us.. We all appreciate the willingness from anyone to fix this issue, because it's really becoming a common problem. My wireless file is exactly same like yours. have you checked the wifi folder and the file under that? could it be changed to something useful?
     
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2011
  5. Echoes

    Echoes Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Tablet / Device:
    Craig CMP738b
    The error message people are getting is particularly useless in terms of diagnosing the problem. If one installs a terminal emulator, is there a way to toggle the wifi from the command line to get something a little more useful?
     
  6. lucas_sylvie

    lucas_sylvie Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Craig CMP738b
    Hi,

    I'm new at this. I have looked at other source and tried the following command in the Terminal

    $svc wifi enable
    [1] killed svc wifi enable.

    Then tried

    $ifconfig tiwlan0
    tiwlan0: no such device
     
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2011
  7. vdubbus77

    vdubbus77 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    72
    try $ifconfig wlan0


    also try

    $su

    #ifconfig wlan0

    iwconfig wlan0
     
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2011
  8. lucas_sylvie

    lucas_sylvie Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Craig CMP738b
    I get same message with super user as regular user

    wlan0: No such device
     
  9. vdubbus77

    vdubbus77 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    72
    #dmesg

    Its going to give you alot of info look for wifi related.
     
  10. lucas_sylvie

    lucas_sylvie Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Craig CMP738b

    Here is the output of the #dmesg after a clean boot.
    View attachment $dmesg.txt

    I only see Wifi Launch and then timeout after 10s.

    Thanks for the help on this.:)
     
  11. vdubbus77

    vdubbus77 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    72
    #chmod 777 /system/etc/wifi/wpa_supplicant.conf
    #reboot
     
  12. lucas_sylvie

    lucas_sylvie Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Craig CMP738b

    I tried it and it did not change anything

    Here is a new file with dmesh
    View attachment $dmesg_2.txt

    Thanks
     
  13. m3red

    m3red Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    NC
    Tablet / Device:
    Rooted Craig CMP738B with working Market
    Theres a stock wifi app that you can open and close the wifi. Has anyone tried that?
     
  14. lucas_sylvie

    lucas_sylvie Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Craig CMP738b
    Hi m3red,

    I'm not able to select open or close using the wifi app it's all greyed out.
    I have taken a picture of the Wireless & Network settings as well as the wifi app.
    $2011-12-28_13-09-26_556.jpg $2011-12-28_13-09-42_935.jpg

    I think that Regena have a valid point on the following post. http://www.androidtablets.net/forum...-market-clean-rom-img-file-10.html#post166810
    Thanks
     
  15. nawafpower

    nawafpower Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Where do we launch the terminal to try this anyway?
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
after root wifi not working
,
after rootiing my phone wi-fi is not working
,
fix wifi android root
,
fix wifi enabling problem by using root exllorer
,
how to fix wifi after root
,
how to fix wifi limited using terminal emulator
,

how to fix wifi on android after root

,
how to fix wifi problem after root
,
how to fix wifi problem through root explorer
,
svc wifi enable killed
,
wifi failed after rooting android tablet
,
wifi fix for rooted android
,
wifi fix root apk
,
wifi not working after root
,
wifi not working after rooting
,
wifi not working on rooted android
,
wifi problem after root
,
wifi problems after rooting android
,
wifi system repair apk
,
wifi wont turn on after root