WIFI problems

Discussion in 'Vizio Tablets' started by birdcrazie, Nov 22, 2011.

  1. birdcrazie

    birdcrazie Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    62
    I just rooted my VTAB and now I am able to connect to wifi but have no internet or market
     
  2. birdcrazie

    birdcrazie Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Now I can get on the net and market but can't download any apps
     
  3. marvin02

    marvin02 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    NW Indiana
    Tablet / Device:
    Visio VTAB1008
    Suggestions:

    1. Menu->Settings->Applications->Manage Applicationsfind the market app and clear the cache and data. You will have to accept the TOS again.
    2. Toggle airplane mode
    If you continuw to have WiFi problems:

    Menu->Settings->Wireless & Networks->Wireless Network Settings->Menu button->Advanced->Wireless Network sleep policy->Never
     
    • Like Like x 2
  4. LyvWyr

    LyvWyr Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Midwest
    Tablet / Device:
    VTab1008
    I got the vtab as a gift. So far I'm hating it. I can not get this thing to hold a wifi connect for the life of me. I Have set it next to the router, and it still will not connect properly. I have an iPod, viao laptop, ps3 & a kindle fire. None have a problem connecting and staying connected. So I know it's not my wifi. Please help.
     
  5. cyorke

    cyorke Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Nashville
    Tablet / Device:
    EVO Shift
    sounds like you may have a defective unit. I use a cheap Belkin G+MIMO router and I can go to the opposite side of the house through three different walls and only have one "bar" on my wi-fi and never lose a connection.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
how clear wireless network cache vizio tablet
,

vizio have a error on wi-fi

,
vizio tablet wireless network error