Wintech Filemate vs Coby Kyros - Help!!

mykidsmom

Jun 17, 2011
I am looking to purchase my first pc tablet. I'm not very tech savvy so trying to keep it simple. My main purpose will be web surfing, watching videos/movies, reading, email, wifi, using docs2go. I would like a camera but it is not a necessity. I won't be doing heavy gaming. Based on the above, I believe I need Adobe Flash. I also wanted to try to keep the size to 7-8 inch but would go to 10 if needed.

Trying to keep purchase under $500. I was looking at the Toshiba but thinking that might be a little more than I need for my first purchase.

After a little more research I was ready to purchase the Coby Kyros 7024 since it seems to do the basics for an incredible price. I usually purchase from Amazon but I found the Kyros at Walmart a litter cheaper (free shipping). I stumbled across the Wintech Filemate 7 for about $100 more than the Kyros and seems to have a few more features.

The FileMate 7 has positive reviews on Walmart, but I can hardly find any other information about this product on the web. I even searched this forum and can't find a thing, which has me a bit concerned.

Is anyone familiar with the FileMate 7? Is it worth $100 more than the Kyros?

Any feedback is greatly appreciated.

mykidsmom

Jun 17, 2011
The more I research, the more I am thinking it best to stick with a product from a reputable vendor, which Wintech does not seem to be.

I still am curious if anyone has had any experience, good or bad, with this product. I really appreciate your expert advice!!

rokky

Oct 22, 2010
The more I research, the more I am thinking it best to stick with a product from a reputable vendor, which Wintech does not seem to be.

I still am curious if anyone has had any experience, good or bad, with this product. I really appreciate your expert advice!!

The Filemate just got my attention, too, and it is impressive "by the specs". It has several advantages over the Kyros: