Wopad 7001 problem

Discussion in 'Rockchip RK2818 Tablets' started by menelaus, Jan 6, 2011.

  1. menelaus

    menelaus Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    i got my Wopad 7001 from merimobiles yesterday, it worked great and then the screen went white, then stripes, now its half black half white. I can hear it reboot with audio indication...not sure what to do, dont want to have to ship it back please any help would be appreciated.
     
  2. steveb625

    steveb625 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Did you send and email to Oliver and Philip? They generally respond quickly. Or you could just call them.
     
  3. ving

    ving Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    sydney, AU
    Tablet / Device:
    wopad
    have you tried the reset button yet (on top next to the power button) you will need a pin or something to reach it.
     
  4. menelaus

    menelaus Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    i knew someone would ask that...yes i tried the pin reset thus my comment about hearing it reboot...but thanks anyways.
    should i try to flash it?
     
  5. irishwolfie

    irishwolfie Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    @menelaus - I think there is a firmware update coming out this week. The support team from merimobiles said that they will be posting instructions etc on the page where they sell the wopad. I would speak to Philip and Oliver first though in case you do something that invalidates any warranty.
     
  6. menelaus

    menelaus Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    thanks wolfie...that might do the trick. i actually got the wopad to work today...the batttery must have drained all the way and i recharged it worked great for 3 hours then it froze white screen again.
     
  7. menelaus

    menelaus Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    im happy to report that my Wopad is working great after a rough sta
    rt it is a great tablet screen is very responsive will be hesitant to load new firmware coming out since i like the way it is now
     
  8. menelaus

    menelaus Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    wopad is messed up again...screen blank. obviously not too dependable. i will let battery drain again i guess.
     
  9. Zjlubledebluble

    Zjlubledebluble Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    BELGIUM BELGIQUE BELGI"E BELGIEN
    Tablet / Device:
    WOPAD 7001
    Can anyone tell the world how the Wopad 7001 performs a 'button only' hard reset without entering the menu?
    You guessed, I can't enter the menu any more, and flash ROM did not succeed.

    It would be quite awful if there is no button hard reset... Which is exactly what I suspect.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
how to connect to internet on wopad 7001
,
how to reset wopad 7
,
tab v7001 hard reset
,

wopad 7001 hard reset

,
wopad 7001 reset
,
wopad is stuck on a screen
,

wopad stuck on android

,
wopad stuck on android screen
,
woped 7001 how to restre