Would it be possible?

Discussion in 'Coby Generation 2 Development' started by Spook_Man, Feb 10, 2012.

  1. jenlou

    jenlou Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    California
    Tablet / Device:
    coby 7024
    I meant resistive, sorry.
     
  2. merl

    merl Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Eldora, IA
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID1024
    Ya, that's my guess to. must have messed something up in there.

    Thanks,

    Merl
     
  3. jenlou

    jenlou Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    California
    Tablet / Device:
    coby 7024
    I was able to change mine because 4Gb is just not enough. Fortunately, no damaged done. Tried very hard not to hit anything.
     
  4. Kairnage

    Kairnage Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Merl have you tried hooking a mouse up to the pad, then running the calibration. This works on some pads when the calibaration is hammered or lost. If it won't let you calibrate then you know where the issue lies.
     
  5. merl

    merl Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Eldora, IA
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID1024
    I did try a mouse and a keyborad and a keyboard with touchpad but none of the worked.
    I also tried connecting to the PC using USB but the PC would not recognize the tablet.
    The tablet shows the USB and Debugging icons in the notification bar.
    On the PC 2 removable drives show up but can not be accessed. And it asks for drivers for S5PQTG-USB.

    The Keyboard/Touchpad worked with the tablet before but doesn't now.

    Thanks,

    Merl
     

Share This Page