wowpad

Discussion in 'Infotmic Based' started by kidsdad7, May 6, 2011.

  1. kidsdad7

    kidsdad7 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    cleveland, ohio
    Tablet / Device:
    wowpad 10"
    After trying to update my wowpad somthing went wrong and now when it boots up it goes to a blank lt.blue screen. Any ideas? need some help here.
     
  2. uplade3

    uplade3 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Asheville N.C.
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II/SuperPAD Droid Charge/Razr, Galaxy S4
    Is this a wowpad/ Flytouch II or Flytouch III? If so(mods please move to the correct thread) and also, try to reflash it using burntool. Instructions can be found on this forum.
     
  3. kidsdad7

    kidsdad7 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    cleveland, ohio
    Tablet / Device:
    wowpad 10"
    WOW PAD II it says on the black screen E:can't open/cache/recovery/command:no such file or directory
     
  4. uplade3

    uplade3 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Asheville N.C.
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II/SuperPAD Droid Charge/Razr, Galaxy S4
    Did you try reflashing it?


    Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk! Eat that Apple!
     
  5. kidsdad7

    kidsdad7 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    cleveland, ohio
    Tablet / Device:
    wowpad 10"
    How do I reflash?
     
  6. uplade3

    uplade3 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Asheville N.C.
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II/SuperPAD Droid Charge/Razr, Galaxy S4
    First I need to definitively know what it is, could you post some pics?
     
  7. kidsdad7

    kidsdad7 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    cleveland, ohio
    Tablet / Device:
    wowpad 10"
    no I cant it is just a plain lt blue screen with nothing on it at all.It goes to that right after boot up. It will stay on until to reset it to turn it off. The exact model name is a mid tablet pc flytouch wowpad.
     
  8. uplade3

    uplade3 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Asheville N.C.
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II/SuperPAD Droid Charge/Razr, Galaxy S4
    I take no responsibility for YOU doing the following action:

    look up burntool on these forums and flash the Rom using a tutorial found on the forums. Search Flytouch II flash, and flash it to the newest rom. This will only work if you have 2 USB ports, 2 microSD ports, a headphone jack, a dc jack, and the buttons on top.


    Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk! Eat that Apple!
     
  9. kidsdad7

    kidsdad7 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    cleveland, ohio
    Tablet / Device:
    wowpad 10"
    Well I just spent the last three hours with trying burntool with no luck I can't get it even to usb mode. the software down loaded correctly but i t wont recognize th wow pad. Any ideas before I throw it in the garbage and buy a real tablet? I dont know whats with this wow pad!!!
     
  10. kidsdad7

    kidsdad7 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    cleveland, ohio
    Tablet / Device:
    wowpad 10"
    Now after trying to reload of the sd card It won't accept the data any ideas now?

    Sent from my DROID2 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  11. Appychappy

    Appychappy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    australia
    Tablet / Device:
    infotmic superpad 2.1
    Press the reset button
     
  12. uplade3

    uplade3 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Asheville N.C.
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II/SuperPAD Droid Charge/Razr, Galaxy S4
    Either reflash or press the reset button like appychappy said.


    Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk! Eat that Apple!
     
  13. kidsdad7

    kidsdad7 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    cleveland, ohio
    Tablet / Device:
    wowpad 10"
    My wowpad says the following
    e:can't open / cache/recovery /command: No such file or directory
    --install from sdcard....
    Finding update package...
    Opening update package...
    Verifing update package...
    E:failed to read footer from /sdcard/update.zip (is a directory)
    e:signature verification failed
    installation aborted
     
    Last edited: May 17, 2011
  14. kidsdad7

    kidsdad7 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    cleveland, ohio
    Tablet / Device:
    wowpad 10"
    does anyone have informatio that could held me?
     
  15. kidsdad7

    kidsdad7 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    cleveland, ohio
    Tablet / Device:
    wowpad 10"
    Nothing helped i sent it off to repair they could do nothing with it either.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

wow pad tablet

,
wowpad
,
wowpad 10inch reset
,
wowpad signature verification filed