Yarvik GoTabb rooting

Discussion in 'Android Tablet Hacking' started by JKility, Jun 29, 2012.

  1. JKility

    JKility Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Bristol
    Tablet / Device:
    Yarvik GoTabb
    Hiya

    I thought today i'd have a look at rooting my new Yarvik GoTab which is running ICS, i've been following: How to Root Your Android Device & Why You Might Want To - How-To Geek and i used the SuperOneClick but it say's my tablet has already been rooted, although im doubt this very much as it came new from eBuyer, any way to proove this or be sure that it's not SuperOneClick just saying it when it's not ?
     
  2. probbiethe1

    probbiethe1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    139
    Trophy Points:
    310
    Location:
    Gilbert, Arizona
    Try installing and running a root checker app that will let you know.
     
  3. JKility

    JKility Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Bristol
    Tablet / Device:
    Yarvik GoTabb
    suggestions?

    Checked and not been rooted, Any suggestion on how to go about rooting it?
     
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2012
  4. takyoko34

    takyoko34 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Tablet / Device:
    Galaxy Tab
    Try Superoneclick. It works for a lot of devices I've seen
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

gotab orion root

,
gotab root
,
how to root gotab
,
how to root gotab tablet
,
how to root yarvik 485
,
how to root yarvik go tab
,
rootear yarvik tab 0748
,

yarvik 485

,
yarvik gotab root
,
yarvik tablets