Zeam Launcher and Rooted NC ver 1.1.0 (using Autonooter)

JillMcD

Apr 29, 2011
First off - I'll introduce myself. I have been lurking for quite a bit reading all of the information I can get. I work in IT but as an Analyst - not a Developer. I love gadgets and love tweaking things.

I bought my Nook Color in November and first rooted it back in March (using Huskermaina Autonooter video) and added lots of cool apps (including Zeam). But I thought that the B&N 1.2 was going to be WONDERFUL - so I unrooted and restored back to factory - took the update. SIGH. Not Wonderful. Waited patiently for new Autonooter. Then not so patiently. Reading all your posts her and seeing all the pretty picture of people's rooted or custom ROMs.....deciding that at least I would go back to 1.1 and autonooter again.

So i did that - and started re-installing my apps last night....and I can't get Zeam Launcher. There is a much longer version of the story - but the Reader's Digest version is that using the Android Market and App Brain - when I searched for it from my NC - Zeam was never listed. Searched using the web browser on each market's website - search found them immediately. Tried to download from there - Android Market sent it to my Android Phone instead of my NC - and the App Brain had an error that said that Zeam Launcher wasn't compatible with my Android version. Said it required Android 2.2 and my hardware had Android 2.1?

Am I crazy? I'm sure I had it before when it was Autonootered?

The only thing I can think of is that the link from Huskermania's video for people that had NC 1.1.0 linked to a file that said Autonooter 2.?.? (not sure of the numbers) but I found that odd - cause I was SURE that it said Autonooter 3.0 before. But I checked the link several times. So was that the problem?

Sorry for the long post - but I wanted to provide you the details. I have seen often that people ask vague questions and you all always come back with questions to get more information.