Zpad Integrated 3G Versions Uses China Unicom, or 2100MHz WCDMA

Discussion in 'Nvidia Based' started by xaueious, Mar 9, 2011.

  1. xaueious

    xaueious Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    435
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
    I asked a question on EzPad consulting for the 3G capabilities of the 3G equippted Malata tablets:
    Zpad

    From my research, China Unicom uses 2100MHz for WCDMA. This means it will be compatible with most of Europe as well as Australia Telstra.
     
  2. shenit

    shenit Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    Shenzhen, China
    Do you know there is any custom ROM which support the WCDMA of Zpad, so far we've tested several but none of them works.
     
  3. lanegd01

    lanegd01 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Tablet / Device:
    Malata Zpad T2
    I have mine up and running in Telstra 3G
     
  4. xaueious

    xaueious Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    435
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
  5. caltomoto

    caltomoto Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NI
    Tablet / Device:
    Rena and Malata T6
    I just got my Zpad t6 and the 3G works fine. Just had to add in my network APN settings.

    The query I have is if I can enable my Zpad to make calls. I got it to send SMS by using GO SMS and I have 3g coverage for the net but I'd like to a add in the feature to make calls but zpad seem to have restricted this.

    I downloaded Go Contacts which had the dialer as well but when I dial out it comes up call ended straight away.

    Any help would be brilliant!
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

zpad tablet apn settings

,
zpad wcdma updates