4.010.08 update?

theallspark

Jun 5, 2011
I am currently downloading this update and probably will install later.

Is this the 3.1 HC update we are so eagerly waiting for? Coz I received the 1.141 update just 2 days ago.

Thanks for the response guys! Cheers! :)

AQ_OC

May 14, 2011
Guy, there are lots of threads on this right now....why not read a few... And the answer is yes.

theallspark

Jun 5, 2011
yeah i noticed, sorry bout that. I haven't installed the update yet coz im still checking out the cons like the one I read here that he couldn't connect to his router after updating to 3.1 and others said that their tab was slower compared to 3.0.1. so Im kinda stuck whether to install the update or not.

I would really appreciate it if you would give me some advice or suggestions since Im really new to the tablet scene and android. Thanks a bunch for answering my question though. :)

AQ_OC

May 14, 2011
I installed it...I'm not having any wifi issues or any slowness issues, but I do seem to be getting a lot of forced closes of the media player and clear.fi.

I'm wondering if I should do a reset and re-install everything fresh....kinda makes sense to do so now that 3.1 is out...

It seems a lot of the problems are not universal....so you may or may not have any issues. I would say go for it but that might not be the best solution for you.

theallspark

Jun 5, 2011
thanks for all your suggestions sir. :)

haha. unfortunately, its too late now, I had the problem of downloaded the update and can't install it. it just said "system update invalid and cancelled". even after hard restarting with and without the sd card, it just says my device is up to date. I think my tab is working fine with the 1.141 build installed. I hope acer fixes the 3.1 issues then roll out another batch.

powerhouselb

Jun 20, 2011