Am I alone here?

Droiderisuser

Feb 8, 2011
Sorry for the vague post tittle. I'm new to this form and I think there is a lot of good information here. Here is my issue. I have been an android fan for awhile now, I use the droid eris and love it. I'm in the market for a tablet and right now today the Galaxy tab seems to be the way to go for the price. The price however leads me to my issue, i am an IPad owner now, in fact I'm typing on it right now. When I go to best buy and play with the Tab for an hour or so I just don't get the same quality user experience I do on the IPad. I'm not an apple fan, this is the only apple product I own. However if I'm going to spend $499.99 on a smaller tablet I would like it to function at least as good as the iPad which also cost $499.99. So "am I alone here" has anyone else gone from the iPad to the tab and been happy about the transition? I really don't want to wait for and pay for the xoom or the LG.

robertc88

Jan 26, 2011
Well I played with both at Best Buy for quite awhile. I totally understand where you are coming from between the two regarding functionality for the price but I went with the SGT instead. When it dropped to $499 is when I pulled the trigger so we are talking the same cost. BUT 3G is there if I want it, nada on the IPAD for $499. I also wanted the andriod market and the IPAD doesn't have flash. Another factor with the IPAD was that 10" wasn't portable enough and it wasn't comfortable for me to manage in my hands as much as I would like.

Last edited:

xaueious

Administrator
Staff member
Jul 9, 2010
There is a dedicated Samsung Galaxy Tab forum. We do try to direct people to whatever help they need and try to cover a wide range of devices.

Vichon

Feb 8, 2011