Androidinabox.com ?

takakunai

Mar 23, 2012
Hi I'm a newbie from Japan.

I just bought 2 Onda Vi10 Elite tablets from androidinabox.com on Thursday, 22nd March 2012.
I chose optimized packaging and expedited shipping which cost me extra dollars.

In their website (on that day), they stated that they will shipped the item within 24 hours.
Now, they've changed it to 1-2 business days.. huhu..

After signing up, androidinabox.com allows you to check your order status.
On Monday, 26th March 2012, my order is still "processing".
When I proposed to cancel my order, they gave me an invalid DHL tracking number.

After a while, I received an email a different DHL tracking number, but still invalid :(

According to them, my tablets should arrived 3-6 days from the shipment date.

It has been a week, but now still resolving the tracking issue with Bonnie Liu of androidinabox.com.

I really hope to get my tablets soon.

takakunai

Mar 23, 2012
Update:

Androidinabox.com finally told me that they actually sent my tablets via EMS and not DHL.
I am finally able to track my tablets.

Date/TimeLocationActivity
2012-03-26 18:34:00TONGCHENG Posting
2012-03-27 09:18:00TCSDGYY Despatch from Sorting Center
2012-03-28 10:08:06WUHAN Arrival at Sorting Center
2012-03-28 14:42:22WUHAN Despatch from Sorting Center

takakunai

Mar 23, 2012
I received my tablets today on 2nd April 2012.
I paid an extra $3.99 for "Optimized Packaging", but they gave me a sheet of bubble wrap. :mad:WTH!
$Androidinabox packaging and screen defective.jpg
One of my ONDA Vi10 screen is defective with two horizontal lines across the screen.:(

Here's what's on the androidinabox.com website about their return policy.

Q:What is the process to replace faulty product?