Coby kyros mid 1125

Daolite32

Dec 12, 2011
I need some help with a few issues with this tablet. im relatively new to android but absolutely love my two devices. I purchased a COBY KYROS MID 1125 and need to do a few things with it so in order I need as simple of instructions and will ask questions when i dont understand what your talking about...also bare in mind I do not have a computer so any solutions you may have need to take that into account. I do have acces but not for syncing or DL ops.

1. I need to root the device ( have tried a method using z4root but several things prevented me from completing the task)
2. I need to get PERMANENT access top the android market
3. I need to figure out which and why I need GINGERBREAD, FROYO, CYANOGENMOD roms
4. I need to understand what pushing is
5. I need to what SU is
6. I need a good/GREAT antivirus that is FREE
7. I need a good/GREAT list of apps that will help with modding this device
8. I need to figure out how to use my LG Optimus to tether so i have internet access.
9. I want to add Bluetooth so what do I need in addition to a USB BT dongle

I have DL a few things from getjar, applib and am running GO launcher EX I want the standard Launcher gone

I also want to know why these devices cannot use USB to charge the battery and where you can get a 12 volt DC car charger to charge the device. Coby claims they dont have on it is 5v and I want to use a solar panel to charge the device.

I also would like advice on both a screen protector and a case that provides protection and position holding for use on a desk on a couch in bed etc

and I need to know if i can run a usb gps so google maps or other apps will function like the phone

I do plan on buying a computer to advance my capabilities with the device. LINUX based laptops are my intent....BILL GATES DEVICES ARE NOT AN OPTION ADN I WILL BLOCK YOU IF YOU ADVISE IN THAT DIRECTION....APPLE OR LINUX ONLY..I wont block but i also wont take you seriously either lol