CR booting into blank screen

Hunterjones35

May 20, 2011
Ok guys and girls, here's one for you. I'm new to the gtab and when it first arrived I researched the route to rooting and flashing. I am currently still in stock, OTA updated TnT and rooted with Z4root. So far so good. But when I flashed CW 3.0.0.8 with ROM Manager, the tablet does not boot into recovery through ROM Manager and it seems to not want to make a backup of the stock ROM. Whenever I try to boot into recovery, it just goes to a blank screen even if I reboot with recovery key, it will show "recovery key detected" on the home screen but then just goes to black screen. I can always recover back to TnT by using a long key press on the start button.

Any suggestions? Thanks!

beastman

May 8, 2011
hold the volume button and press the button to turn it on. Clockwork will boot into whatever you told it in the Rom manager

Sent from my PC36100 using Android Tablet Forum

Fuganater

Staff member
Feb 8, 2011
DO NOT USE ROM MANAGER... You can softbrick your device.

Unless your using the ROM that Peter has talked about.

Hunterjones35

May 20, 2011
hold the volume button and press the button to turn it on. Clockwork will boot into whatever you told it in the Rom manager

Sent from my PC36100 using Android Tablet Forum

I have tried this method but it just boots into a blank screen. Alternately, I have tried to do a factory reset and when the gtab reboots it desplays the bird splash screen for a few seconds and then the screen goes blank. I think that the Clockwork Mod did not flash properly, is there a way to reflash it or repair it?

Hunterjones35

May 20, 2011
DO NOT USE ROM MANAGER... You can softbrick your device.

Unless your using the ROM that Peter has talked about.

Ok, so I have uninstalled Rom Manager and I still have the booting issue I decribed above. Will this take reflashing back to stock rom and starting over? How can I do that if I can't get to CWReccovery?

mydave

Mar 21, 2011