CUBE U9GT FAQ - Started here

Alcatraz

Dec 29, 2011
Dear all,

The CUBE U9GT is a truly good tablet and out of all tablets I have seen, this is by far one of the best ones. I don't personally feel that it is "just another run of the mill" tablet but it ought to have more recognition especially in Europe and the US. Being a developer myself, I soon realised that this tablet has a lot of potential for customization so I purchased it. To my dismay, I soon realised that support is quite poor on this tablet.

Some of the problems encountered
- The company itself won't answer your questions...
- Most of the threads on this tablet are in chinese so it is hard to find your way through ...
- Could not even buy a damn charger for the thing! Until some time ago ...
- ROMS released are typically for China and even if Language settings are changed ... you'd still get odd bits in Chinese...

As a first contribution to the community, I decided to post an FAQ about this beautiful tablet. Hopefully we get the ball rolling and produce something fruitful out of it. Please feel free to contact me or pm me with further details so that I get a useful point of reference for this particular tablet.

Cube U9GT Specifications
- Screen:7"
- 4:3 TFT capacitance multi-touch screen with resolution 800*600 (up to 5 touches)
- CPU:Rockchip 2918,1.2GHZ Cortex A8
- OS:Android 2.3,more than 100,000 software are available online
- RAM:DDRII 512MB (Some sites claim it to be DDRIII but on the Cube site it is DDR II)
- Graphics chipset Vivante GC800 GPU support 1080P Video playback capability
- Storage:Built-in 2GB-16GB,TF card extended 128MB-16GB
- Internet Access: "Wifi 802.11b/g Max54Mbps,3G module dongle"
- support OpenGL ES 2.0 and Open VG
- Video:support 1080P encoding for H.264,VP8,RV,WMV,AVS,H.263,MPEG4 format
- Support YouTube,HTML5 and Flash10.1
- Audio:support MP3,WMA,APE,FLAC,RA
,AAC,OGG,
WAV format
- Image:support JPG,BMP,PNG format
- E-book: support TXT,LRC,PDF,Html,Htm,EPUB,PDB,FB2 format