curtis klu lt8088

lunrtx

Nov 18, 2012
ok yes i am new to the tablet world but thought i could find some info on this tablet via the net- no such luck. the hubby bought it for me tonight and it will not dl any app what so ever. it has the getjar app on it(junk) and slideme with most of the reject apps but no luck in downloading anything. it has the android 4.0.4 sys. build is rockchip is there a way to get google play to work? i tried to dl a zip file earlier but it was not compatible wit the tab.

rhinton

Nov 28, 2012
I'm having the same problem as well. Have the exact same tablet.
Can't get Google Play on the system itself and it didn't come with it. Nor did it come with Android Market.
I did a factory reset but all it provides is the GetJar you speak of and the SlideMe which is ridiculous. I'm calling the "Curtis" right now. The manufacture.

"If you cannot find the product support that you need from our website, please
contact our customer service department. If you are in USA or Canada, please
dial 1-800-968-9853. If you are in UK, dial 0-800-032-5264. Our customer service
is open 24 hours a day and 7 days a week."

From their website: Warranty & Services -- CURTIS INTERNATIONAL

Last edited:

rhinton

Nov 28, 2012
So obviously this tablet is garbage and a waste of money, so are the people you speak with in "customer service."

I called and was told, "It is not compatible with GooglePlay. It is not compatible with the Android Market. You can go to a website and download apps which is...www.slideme.org."

I asked if the operating system itself could be upgraded to the new (I'm guessing) Jelly Bean 4.2, and I received an answer of, "This tablet is not compatible."

So they sold this product knowing it was outdated already and not "compatible" with anything out there, hoping to make a few bucks on it. Utter waste and I'm a bit ticked.

rhinton

Nov 28, 2012
Called again because I really couldn't understand the dialectic of the person over the phone.