disgo 8000 0.6.3.1 distab8000r

anton.m

Jan 13, 2014
hi im new to androidtablets.net and looking for some help with a tablet i recently bought second hand i was told the tablet had crashed during a update and now it loads to the infotmic screen and does not go any where from there i am looking for help as i only own a tab 3 and kindle fire hd and am stuck is there a way to perform a device reset or some other way of possibly flashing a new os/rom im pretty handy with pcs/ect and am confident with following any instructions any1 could give me just finding it hard to find any info on this tablet it is the 10inch so any help would be appreciated i also have sdk manager and other types of usefull software allready installed on my computer
thanks in advance to any1 willing to help me out with this

Spider

Administrator
Staff member
Mar 24, 2011
Hi anton, congratulations on your Disgo 8000t and welcome to the forum. Nice of you to become a member of Android Tablets. I managed to find this:

To recover from a non booting device, please follow the steps below.

• Power off the tablet by pressing and holding the power button.
  • Enure that the tablet is connected to the mains.
  • Press and hold the [BACK] and [HOME] buttons. (The [BACK] button is the large button on the front of the tablet)
  • Press the [POWER] button once
  • Press the [BACK] and [HOME] buttons again.
  • The device will proceed to reflash the factory system image to the device and reboot.
  • IT WILL TAKE A LONG TIME TO BOOT BACK TO THE DESKTOP AFTER THIS PROCESS - BE PREPARED TO WAIT A FEW MINUTES.

If it works, please let us know.

anton.m

Jan 13, 2014
Hi anton, congratulations on your Disgo 8000t and welcome to the forum. Nice of you to become a member of Android Tablets. I managed to find this:

To recover from a non booting device, please follow the steps below.

• Power off the tablet by pressing and holding the power button.
  • Enure that the tablet is connected to the mains.