etouch 700ET upgrade

mikem72

May 9, 2012
Hi all,

I have just received an elonex etouch 700ET which I undertand in also a gome flytouch. It is set as it came out of the factory with Android 1.6

I understand that it is a low entry model but with v1.6 it doesn't really offer anything and I can't even get it to sync google calendar and contacts with the email!

Being a total novice with all these things can somebody offer a solution (I have found how to get firmware by loading as /script onto an SD card) but which one do I need? I want to upgrade to enable flash (iplayer), get the emails, contacts and calendar (i have no idea how to get email meeting invites into the calendar and the menus aren't helpful) and enable downloads from the full marketplace.

I would be very grateful of your help

Thanks

Mike

markuk

Nov 9, 2012
Take care installing any firmware updates to any device. As far as i know their is no update for the eTouch Elonex firmware and it is still 1.6 (people have been wanting a better version for ages so dont expect 1 any time soon).