Frozen Coby 7022

miller0613

Nov 18, 2011
I am completely new to messing with the android system and this will be my first tablet. I will be recieving ( won from ebay) a Coby 7022 that will turn on but freezes at the android guy with the hand welcome to mid7022 screen. I bought it because it was pretty cheap and from what I have read on here researching inexpensive tablets I believe that it may be able to be revived. I am thinking that it either needs to be wiped and do a factory reset but like I said I am new and maybe it cant be but I enjoy a challenge. So.... am I on the right track? I should be recieving the tablet monday so I have some time to do some reading. Any help would be greatly appreciated. thanks
Adam

nba1341

Jul 4, 2011
This thread should have all the info you need:
http://www.androidtablets.net/forum...d-recovery-cm7-working-coby-kyros-7022-a.html

But if it's brand new, it shouldn't freeze during boot. No tablet should, unless it is defective.

after installing clockworkmod 5.0 flash this stock backup

www.androidtablets.net/forum/coby-g...-anyone-have-stock-rom-7022-a.html#post133151

I flashed that a month ago and my tablet is so much better than before. Before I was having random freezes and google.com for some odd reason would make the tablet slow down so much it was unusable (had to avoid google.com altogether). After flashing that stock backup and restoring all my apps with titanium backup the tablet has been so much better.

miller0613

Nov 18, 2011
After doing some reading I have downloaded the update.zip from here update.zip but I am unsure of how to install it as the tutorial I watched on it they had a functional tablet and updated via about device system updates so I am not sure of how to install them. Also I downloaded trickbiker121's stock rom. I am just looking for some advice (maybe step by step) how to load these on the device without a fully functioning tablet) Sorry for all of the questions

nba1341

Jul 4, 2011