haipad m701r connect to pc

pinay2011

Apr 10, 2011
Hello everyone. Newbie here. Just purchased the Haipad m701r last month. Was being used by my kids mainly for youtube and games. I haven't upgraded the firmware that was in it (there was a vague instruction in the manual). My question is what exactly does the firmware upgrade do? And do I really need it?

My Haipad m701r specs:
model number: MID
firmware version: 2.1-update 1
kernel version: 2.6.29 cbsdada@CBServer#142
build number: MID1.1

Also, was trying to make most of it. Yesterday, attempted to connect my usb flash drive. It says something about "preparing the sd card", then saying something about the "usb removed". Well, for that matter, I have figured out that the usb adapter that came with the haipad was defective. It works then disconnects with a slight move. Will get a replacement though and see how it goes. What I thought weird was the reference to the sd card when I was trying to connect the usb flash drive.

Also, was trying to connect to the computer to transfer files (music and video), but apparently the computer (XP) looks for a driver. I had it look for the driver automatically but hasn't found any. Where do I look for this driver then?

Any help very much appreciated.

OffWorld

Oct 5, 2010
You can find a lot of answers to your questions, and tips to get more out of your tablet, in the Haipad M701/M701-R Owners Group on these forums.