Help with downloads please

BEAW

Mar 17, 2011
Hi All, I have recently purchased a sylvania tablet and am generally pleased, considering the price point, with its performance. However, I have been unable to download any apps using slideme or any ebooks using Laputa?. I have installed the 16GB memory card and it is recognized by the system but somehow slideme and laputa seem unable to direct the download requests to the memory card.

I am not a big techie type but I generally can figure things out. This one is stymying me. Does anyone have any advice or help?

Thanks in advance, it has been interesting reading the other threads.

ImagineThat

Dec 2, 2010
Hmm, so what happens, do you get an "unable to download", or a force close error? You could try formatting the SD card using the tablet, there's an option for that in settings/SD card & memory. I assume you're conencted to wifi and can browse the internet?

BEAW

Mar 17, 2011
Yes, I am able to connect to the internet without any problems. When I first bought the tablet back in February, I did not yet have the SD card so I could not even open the Laputa or Slideme programs. After I purchased/installed the card, the Laputa and Slideme programs opened pretty quickly and I can get to the portions where you choose your download. But when I try to download (and I don't have the unit with me) I get something like an unable to download message. I will try formatting as you suggested this evening and report back.

BEAW

Mar 17, 2011
I was able to reformat the SD card and I have been able to take the card to my PC and dowload PDF ebooks and video files but still unable to dowload directly from the unit. I have the SYTABEX7 unit and I have used the update feature (apparently successful) although I saw no difference after the dowload.

Any ideas on how to get the unit to recognize the SD1 card when dowloading directly?

Thank You,

COTABLET

Mar 11, 2011