Help with Hipstreet Flare, I think my root failed, now I am lost, but not brick yet.

Nov 10, 2012
I think I have an Allwinner a10 (from what I can find online). So I am becoming desperate for an assist or steps to follow to either get back to day 1 (which I doubt I can do), or flash to a new rom.

Firstly I am guilty of a very noob mistake by not having a backup. Second I am very new to android so please be gentle :D

I tried to Root by following this post......Hipstreet TITAN HS-7DTB4-4GB Tablet - Proper Rooting, Market etc. - xda-developers It's same make but 7" tablet, as mine is 9"

One of the steps took away my taskbar with soft keys, and I now get a message of "Unfortunately, System UI has stopped" at the lock screen.

I am not bricked, but what can I do to come back or go to new rom......I need clear steps to follow.

Any advice or help would be welcomed !!!!!!!!!!!

$WP_000131.jpg$WP_000133.jpg

myfishbear

Nov 12, 2012
sounds like a bad build.prop Build.prop for a Hipstreet Flare HS-9DTB4 - xda-developers
install adb driver (can be found in android sdk or in my tool)
download android commander and push this file into your /system folder(remember permissions, right click the file on android commander and select all of em ) http://omniimpact.com/android/roms/myfishbear/misc/hs7-9/build.prop (Right click and save as)
also use my tool to make a backup (don't install recovery or reboot recovery)
http://omniimpact.com/android/roms/myfishbear/D2pad D201208Bxxxxx SN/d2pad hax D201208Bxxxxx SN on back.rar
if this doesn't work delete everything in the data folder with android commander

Last edited:
Nov 10, 2012
sounds like a bad build.prop Build.prop for a Hipstreet Flare HS-9DTB4 - xda-developers
install adb driver (can be found in android sdk or in my tool)