Help with white 7" novel

blanny431

Jan 13, 2011
I dont know ANYTHING about hacking or rooting ? is this the same thing? I really dont want to start a new thread if it has been dealt with but I really dont know alot of the language...I am getting a 7" white pandigital novel tomarrow.and I hear that if you hack it the novel will have all of or many of the android features,and if this is true I really want to do it. Here is my problem....I am a complete novice at this im 54 years old but Im not completely stupid if there is a place where a guy can go for new dudes that tells you how to hack this novel will someone please tell me where it is? And I mean I am a REAL novice I have never hacked or rooted anything but I am willing to learn especially if I can get a bunch of the android things.........so please let me know I'll check back here tomarrow....and thank you very much for your help who ever you are.....Kev

probbiethe1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 30, 2010

exscentric

Nov 25, 2010
Pandigital offer an "Open Platform" version of android that turns the tablet into what is should be. There is no market, but it allows for the additon of many programs and other ereaders.

You might want to think of what you want to do with the rig when you are finished, then pick a package that suits your desire. Most of the differen firmwares also have their own failings so there again know what you want to end up with.

Introduction to the Pandigital Novel - Wiki is a wiki on the pandigital with way more information than you probably want to dig through, but it will help you know the options available etc.

I am using a firmware that was discovered a couple days ago and am quite impressed with it. It fixes some of the problems that have plagued the pandigital all along.

As above, it is a fairly simple step to change firmwares and the pandigital is fairly hard to brick (Make unuseable).

blanny431

Jan 13, 2011