Ideos S7 Slim

Ollie1991

Jan 18, 2011
Hello everyone,

I am an absolute newbey with regards to Huawei and tablets in general and there are a few things I don't understand. I am also in the UK and now most of you guys are from the states, do we have different systems?

I know this can be very frustrating for the people who help people like me so thanks in advance.

I have just seen something about the S7 Slim, I got my tablet in Jan, so is that a newer version?

I am also wondering about updating to Froyo 2.2, do I need to change a lot to do this?

I want to be able to make the tablet better but just don't know what to do, what do i need to read on here to learn how to do it?

Also how do I, or even do I need to update it? I haven't done anything to it from the day i got it, most tablets i guess need updating, doesn't this one?

Also I see that there are a few threads that say about the Ideos S7 tablets having different versions again like the US Best Buy 105 or the Aus 104 etc, how do I find out which one mine is?

Thanks a lot again to anyone that helps me.

NevadaDave

Mar 2, 2011
Hello ollie,
Good questions, I don't have all the answers, but maybe I can help a bit. I think that there are different versions because of different phone systems, but not completely sure. The S7 Slim is definitely a different version. It has a capacitive touch screen and comes stock with android 2.2.
You should be able to upgrade easily to 2.2 froyo following the instructions on the forum. I did it very easily. You will be pleased with the results!
Spend some time reading through the posts and you we will find a lot of useful information. Good luck!

Sent from my IDEOS S7 using Android Tablet Forum

dgnyberg

Mar 22, 2011
I am also new to the Huawei. I've had mine for just over a month, and with the help of these forums, I have been very happy with it.
I would recommend reading the sticky topics on the first page of these Huawei Forums.