In need of help picking a tablet

matthewnadaw

Oct 16, 2012
Hi, I'm new here.

I'm looking for a tablet to cater to my school work and part-time job but I can't find the right one (for me, at least). You see, I work in the game industry and I plan to start developing for android soon. I just need the tablet to have a few things to let me be able to use it for school and work.

BUDGET - $150 and below.

AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE, I would like it to have :

-OS Android 4.0 OR 4.1 JellyBean
- Full support Google Play
- Built in speaker
- Skype-able
- Back and Front camera
- Duo core (quad core would be nice too)
- 7 inches at least
- Wifi capable
- Multi-touch
- 8GB Storage
- Video 1080P, AVI/MOV/MP4/RMVB/FLV/MKV…
- Music MP3/WMA/WAV/APE/AAC/FLAC/OGG
- Ebook UMD, TXT, PDF, HTML, RTF, FB2…
- Capacitive Touchscreen
- High Resolution
-Gravity Sensor

Nice to have but not necessary:
- Built in Microphone

SpeMall.com

Jul 13, 2011
Hi, I'm new here.

I'm looking for a tablet to cater to my school work and part-time job but I can't find the right one (for me, at least). You see, I work in the game industry and I plan to start developing for android soon. I just need the tablet to have a few things to let me be able to use it for school and work.

BUDGET - $150 and below.

AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE, I would like it to have :

-OS Android 4.0 OR 4.1 JellyBean
- Full support Google Play
- Built in speaker
- Skype-able
- Back and Front camera
- Duo core (quad core would be nice too)
- 7 inches at least
- Wifi capable
- Multi-touch
- 8GB Storage
- Video 1080P, AVI/MOV/MP4/RMVB/FLV/MKV…
- Music MP3/WMA/WAV/APE/AAC/FLAC/OGG
- Ebook UMD, TXT, PDF, HTML, RTF, FB2…
- Capacitive Touchscreen
- High Resolution
-Gravity Sensor

Nice to have but not necessary:
- Built in Microphone

Hi matthewnadaw, welcome to the forum!