Low phone memory on Telstra ideos s7-104

ss_izal

Oct 30, 2011
hi guys,i just got my ideos telstra s7-104 under 2.2.2 version out of the box.it have phone memory of 160mb+ only and currently running low on it. check on this forum everybody said that it have 8gb memory but not for me. what is wrong with it? i'm still new to android btw. read here and there but still can't grasp any. help appreciated. tq

cansat

Apr 23, 2011
Rom system: 262 MB
Interna: 167 MB -->Where they install the applications,
SD int: 8,09 GB --> Information With App2SD or link2SD, it moves here applications
SD ext: xx GB
Saludos

ss_izal

Oct 30, 2011
i downloaded the app2sd from market and it didnt stated the internal storage of 8gb, or am i missing something. not root yet as i still learning what it is though

goodoane

Nov 25, 2010
They are version with no internal memory. If is brand new why don't you ask your provider?...

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk

JeniSkunk

Oct 31, 2011
hi guys,i just got my ideos telstra s7-104 under 2.2.2 version out of the box.it have phone memory of 160mb+ only and currently running low on it. check on this forum everybody said that it have 8gb memory but not for me. what is wrong with it? i'm still new to android btw. read here and there but still can't grasp any. help appreciated. tq
Tel$tra decided to shortchange Aussie owners by using the cutdown S7-104 for rebadging as the Telstra T-Touch Tab.
It does not have the extra internal storage that IDs as SDCard2, and it has the reduced amount of main memory available for user storage. Some of the wasted user storage can be reclaimed by nuking the useless demoware that ships as part of the Huawei stock ROM.
Problem is that about 10Mb is wasted by an app you can't readily pull from the system, the Telstra One app. I have no idea if you recover any user space if you do pull that bloatware from the system
And then there's those utterly abysmal Emotion widgets... More 'system' apps that are a waste of space.