MID 8127 completly "dead" after successful 4.0-Upgrade

childintime

May 19, 2013
Hello!

I'm new to Android. Yesterday, I tried to upgrade to Android 4.0 following detailed instructions provided on Youtube and using the original upgrade files from cobygermany-site. Everything worked fine, and after the procedure, 4.0 was running ... until I shut the tab down. From that time on, every Start/Reset ended up in a kind of loop in the Android logo. I found some advice concerning fastboot and ADB, so I tried to reset the tab holding the buttons, it told me to attach it to the PC by USB, but it was not recognized as an USB-device by the PC.

Before the upgrade, my tab was not rooted and there were only a few apps installed (some games and some versions of playstore); the connection to the PC via USB had worked fine.

Is there any rescue?

TIA

ChildInTime

childintime

May 19, 2013
Hi!

Download this file: DepositFiles

Read the doc file and reflash your tablet.
Please post any results.

Hello!

Thank you for your answer.

Maybe I did not emphasize this enough in my first post: My tablet is not recegnized as an USB-Device, whereas the doc in your post required an USB-Connection between tab and PC.

Any help is welcome!

TIA

Peter

mixone

Mar 9, 2012
Hi!

Yes, I read.
You need to enter in FWDN mode to computer is detect your tablet in USB mode.
Try to keep pressed VOL+ button and press POWER button.
Try this method with each button, VOL- and POWER etc

vio_danciu

Nov 12, 2013
Hi,
I follow your instructions for my Coby 8127.
It was blocked on the android logo.