Need Assistance restoring to stock, upgrading to 1.2 for manual nooter and then dual

CLSmith

Jan 14, 2011
I would appreciate help in the direction of the correct threads for doing all this. I have a long 3 day weekend and would like to work on it. I'm not a techie, but it's sure easy to follow your 1,2,3 instructions.

I know there will be at least 3 threads. When I'm finished I will want to keep the 2.1 stock BN os, I use the Read to Me function, rooted, I like access to the market on both OS and dual boot to CM7 stable, no nightlys, don't like to pull out the SD card. I know this is alot to ask, but I thought I'd ask before I get started and end up with a mess. I will be pausing (maybe a day, maybe an hour) after each change, so I can see what they look/act like.

My NC came with S/W 1.1.0 and thats what it's currently showing. It is rooted with I believe is auto nooter 3.0. (where can I check for the auto nooter version?) I run CM7 7.0.3 encore off SD card. I have RM 4.3.2.3 and CWM 3.0.2.8. I don't believe they are installed on the EMMC, cause when I open RM on the NC OS, with no SD card inserted, it tells me, Need SD card.

From reading the forum, I know I'll need some SD cards, for TI backup, CM7 ROM, Rom manager. Is this correct? Can any of these go on the same card? or computer?
In your (some) instructions, when asked to remove/insert SD card from/to NC, it doesn't say weather to turn it off or leave it on. I need help there.

Ok, here goes! This is what I'd like to do:
Restore to stock 1.1
Upgrade to stock 2.1
manual nooter
Dual boot to CM7 stable

Thanks ahead of time, this place is great! Maybe after all this hacking I can start to contribute, lol

CLSmith

Jan 14, 2011
[h=2]Restore to stock 1.1: Should I use this thread to get started, since I don't have CWM on the emmc?

(How To) Flash Back to Clean Stock ROM using Stock Nook Color Recovery
[/h]

J515OP

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jan 6, 2011