New Kid on the block with questions about e-mail

JerryD

Nov 2, 2011
Hi All:
Just got my first tablet (two days ago) and it is great so far. I am still learning because there are soooooo many apps on it and it takes time just to learn much about one app. I am doing fine with Angry Birds but I am having a bit of problems with my e-mail. I have a WonderMedia WM8650 tablet with Android v 2.2. The E-mail I have came loaded on the box and is called com.android.email. It set up fine and I have received/sent email (with attachments) with no problem. What I can't workout is how to set-up my contacts from received e-mail.:confused: I can enter them by the keyboard but can't get them to enter automatically. Can anyone explain to me how it is done or point me to an on-line manual? The hardcopy manual that came with the tablet is very sparse when it comes to instructions.:rolleyes:

Thanks,
Jerry from Oklahoma :cool:

americandane

Oct 27, 2011
Hi All:
Just got my first tablet (two days ago) and it is great so far. I am still learning because there are soooooo many apps on it and it takes time just to learn much about one app. I am doing fine with Angry Birds but I am having a bit of problems with my e-mail. I have a WonderMedia WM8650 tablet with Android v 2.2. The E-mail I have came loaded on the box and is called com.android.email. It set up fine and I have received/sent email (with attachments) with no problem. What I can't workout is how to set-up my contacts from received e-mail.:confused: I can enter them by the keyboard but can't get them to enter automatically. Can anyone explain to me how it is done or point me to an on-line manual? The hardcopy manual that came with the tablet is very sparse when it comes to instructions.:rolleyes:

Thanks,
Jerry from Oklahoma :cool:

I'll try to help you.