New to Coby, not to Droid, trouble with swipe

enidone

Apr 3, 2011
Hi all,

I didn't introduce myself properly in my earlier post - sorry about that, was a bit frustrated.

Just bought a Coby Kyros 7015 a few days ago. I'm new to Coby tablets, not so new to Droid tablets. I have a 7-year-old Coby DVD player that retailed for about $50, is remarkably feature-rich, and is still going strong, so I'm something of a believer in the brand.

I had another brand of Droid tablet earlier this year (donut release, I believe) that I wound up returning. It cost almost twice as much as the Coby, had a 5-inch screen, Flash didn't work, and no stylus.

So far I feel like I'm getting more bang for the buck with the Coby, although I've already had to perform a reset and the tablet is only a couple of days old.

I haven't yet rooted the Coby; I may or may not do so based in part on any answers I get to this question:

Is anyone else having trouble with swipe, particularly in AppsLib? Perhaps it is my pre-Gen-Y fingers that are the trouble but I feel like I'm being bested by that user interface every time I try to swipe downward and it instead drills down into the next level because my finger hit a menu option for a microsecond too long.

I've tried the stylus with only marginally better luck.

Is the interface for Marketplace any more usable than the native AppsLib?

Perhaps I'm too old for this tablet stuff and should just stick to keyboards. I don't know.

I will say that I don't remember having quite such a hard time with the other Droid tablet.

Any feedback will be helpful - thanks.

kerry_s

Mar 17, 2011
i would guess its to slow for swype. i tap type faster than it can print to screen, so have to pause when i'm really going at it. lol

you just got to get use to the quirks, all tablets have them.

davmel106

Apr 2, 2011