note taking app

justin1376

Nov 9, 2012
hello guys. yesterday i just purchased my new tablet, a google nexus 7 and i started to install lots of apps on it. but i started to search for a suitable note taking application for my needs but i couldn't find an appropriate one. well i'm a translator and i need to take lots of notes while reading books. as a result i need an app that functions as both a pdf reader and note taker. an application that offers me a blank page to take notes while reading pdfs and ebooks. i know that there are some apps out there like evernote and qpdf but non of these apps fit my needs. can you help me with this problem?

leeshor

Dec 27, 2011
Welcome to the forum

I'm not 100% certain I understand what you are looking for. You can have a PDF file open and also use another app to take notes and switch between them but I don't understand beyond that. For note taking I like "Catch" Notes and SpringPad. Both are somewhat like Evernote but not the same. They will allow you to access the info on your computer as well as your tablet and Android phone.

Tom T

Feb 18, 2011
It is a bit difficult to figure, there really isn't a way to have two apps open, or two windows, aside from the Note devices by Samsung. However, I have seen some floating note apps, I think Hover Notes is one, that might offer a solution. Not sure how effective it would be on a small screen though.

Sent from my Galaxy Note 10.1

justin1376

Nov 9, 2012
thank you for answers. but the exact problem is that i don't want to switch between two different apps. i am searching for an app that functions as these applications at the same time. a note taker and a reader. two in one!

J515OP

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jan 6, 2011
thank you for answers. but the exact problem is that i don't want to switch between two different apps. i am searching for an app that functions as these applications at the same time. a note taker and a reader. two in one!