Onda Vi40 Dual Core - Firmware Update?

tallpaul

Oct 16, 2012
Hello all, first post on here and I'm begging - I promise to improve!

Today I received my Onda Vi40 Dual Core 32GB tablet and a fair number of the icons are in Chinese and I can't login to google play store. From what I've read on here, I'm thinking I need to update the firmware? As a rank amateur, I need a true idiots guide as I fear I may ruin this tablet.

I've looked around on the internet and this is the best I've found but it's still leaving me scratching my head. The link to onda Livesuit isn't working and where am I downloading the files and images, to the tablet or the laptop?

Help!

Paul

tallpaul

Oct 16, 2012
Vi40 Dual Core, an update:

The tablet looks and feels great and I'm sure it would function well if set up in English as requested. The screen is freezing as is the software, I can't get on to any google products I'm registered for including Play - which is essential for these tablets.

Delivery was late and I've had the tablet four very unhappy days. Customer support is non existent, emails appear to be replied to whenever Onda feel like it. My last email asked if I would be refunded the costs to send it back to them in China, surprisingly I've had no reply.

Disappointing after reading so many good things about this tablet.

BlaqueDep655

Oct 30, 2012
Hey tallpaul,

I'm going through the same issues with this tablet I've purchased. Like you've said the tablet would be amazing if the google products worked correctly. Also if it came with an English manual so that you could really update the firmware without messing up the tablet. I completly at a loss on what to do in solving my issues with this tablet and company.

dzjoan

Nov 1, 2012
Received my tablet a week ago V801 and no google products work correctly. I have a gmail account, it works on the tablet but I cannot register and make a google account which is necessary to get into google playstore.