Ployer Momo11 BIRD performance

crustbusta

Dec 13, 2011
Hi all,

I'm new to tablets and Android and I'm looking for clarity with regards the Ployer Momo11 Bird edition.

This is a tablet I have recently purchased and according to the specs the processor is rated at 1.5MHz.

I have run Antutu etc and it appears only to be running at 1.2MHz.

Guys, what don't I understand, please educate me.

can anyone share their speed rating for their "Birds"

Thanks in advance for any guidance.

Mergic

Jun 5, 2012
As I understand it the A10 processor can theoretically run at 1.5ghz but to maintain a stable system it's speed is clocked at 1.2Ghz or less depending on the tablet. THIS thread explains it in more detail. It still runs pretty swiftly, I'm really impressed with it now I've updated the firmware with the latest 'Neutral 0522' firmware.

crustbusta

Dec 13, 2011
Many thanks for the information Mergic, it is very enlightening.
I'm totally loving my Bird and since tweaking the Wifi antenna everything is running very well.

What score do you get from Antutu?

Mergic

Jun 5, 2012
I just installed and ran AnTuTu Benchmark and got a score of 2786. Someone in the USA seems to have got a benchmark over 3000 with the same setup, so probably could get better results with some tweaks. Seems pretty good against some other benchmarks. I'm still really impressed with this latest firmware, there was a bit of lag before but this is now running super smooth.

crustbusta

Dec 13, 2011
I followed your lead and installed the "522" firmware and it really does make things a little smoother.
I've just downloaded and run antutu and I'm getting 2854 with CPU@787, GPU@1169, RAM@398 and I/O@500.

I don't suppose you or anybody else on the forum has had any experience using the Mini HDMI port connected to an HD TV.
I've just connected to my TV and started a movie but nothing is seen on the TV. In fact the TV doesn't even see the port as active.

isadgng

Jun 23, 2012