queries

Jan 5, 2012
hi guys i am new to tablet world .. my uncle residing in usa asked me last week " i am coming back to pakistan for some days in feb .. would you like me to bring something for you "
" why not .... and why not tablet "

i have NO know how about android and its tablets ..

1. WHY android ? and why to prefer it over IPAD
2. i want to watch movies without any extension restrictions and any need to convert video ... ( is it possible in android with applications ) .. have heard there is app GOOD PLAYER in ipad with which you can watch any extension movie without messing of converting the movie
3. can android device be hacked ? and can we play downloaded PIRATED apps on it ?
4. what is the best android tablet available out there ..

probbiethe1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 30, 2010
Android is what you want for sure. It can play videos with out any problems and it can even play .iso videos there are a ton of apps to play videos. Yes it can be hacked its called rooting and when you root your have total control over your device. You can download pirated apps but you dont need to because most of the apps in the market are FREE unlike the apple store and if you install amazon appstore they offer a paid app for free everyday which once again apple doesnt oh and the getjar market also offers paid apps for free. If you want a tablet that you can compare to the ipad looke at the galaxy tab 10.1 it is a very nice tablet and its cheaper then the ipad.

I hope you can see why Android is better then apple and what i have told you is just the tip of the iceberg

Jan 5, 2012
hmm .. good
so what you are telling is that MOST of the android apps are free ?
yeah i have looked for samsung galaxy .. it is cool .. i am waiting for some good deal .. may be price cut

one more think that i want to ask whether rooting involve soldering or something like that or is it easyprocess ?