Repair or New Tab?

Desimor

Jun 13, 2012
Bought the tablet and had it for 2 days. Absolutely loved it and it came rooted. I was preparing to explore different roms, but I went to sleep on the 2nd day and heard a huge crash. My tablet was on the concert floor. I picked it up and the screen was absolutely fine. Then I turned it on and to my horror, there was a huge white pixelation dead smack in the middle. Lines of different colors were going across the screen too. I'm a huge tech geek and I've never broken equipment this easily. I was wondering if the LCD could be fixed for less than a $100 or should I just opt for a new tablet? I paid $120 for my Zenithink C71 and it was hard for me to find a tablet better than this one (in terms of specs) so I'd like to replace the screen, but I'm open to a tablet less than $100 that might be just as good or possibly better. If at all possible, could someone suggest a place that might fix the tablet or a tablet that is just as good or better for under a $100 (good luck, because I couldn't find anything)? I'd really rather not get another Zenithink from China. I'd rather buy locally in the US. I'm in Gainesville, FL if you know of any places I could get repairs. The only other tablet I see that has decently comparable specs is the Visual Land Connect 7" Tab that they sell at walmart.

Kingsman

Oct 31, 2011
Desimor said: