Rom cunfusion

Fuzzracer

Aug 4, 2011
Hi all, Im new to the tablet world but not android it's self, I got a thunderbolt rooted.
after looking and looking for tabs I decided to go with this one because of its options and great support.

I get my tab tomorrow and plan on rooting and putting on a rom on it. Ive done the research and I do understand that I need to learn nvflash, and adb as well as which branch I fall onto.

Im confused as to the rom package though. I want to install century eyes if I have the 1.2 branch but was confused to if there is anything else I need, I know that it says that it has root, but don't I need to install clockmod first? or does it do everythig for me and don't I need to wipe and re-partition first before installing the rom ? how would that work with the package I was reading on rooting for dummies and it said to do clock first then install the rom but how would that work in the century eyes package and help would be great.

gadgetrants

Staff member
Sep 22, 2010
Hi all, Im new to the tablet world but not android it's self, I got a thunderbolt rooted.
after looking and looking for tabs I decided to go with this one because of its options and great support.

I get my tab tomorrow and plan on rooting and putting on a rom on it. Ive done the research and I do understand that I need to learn nvflash, and adb as well as which branch I fall onto.

Im confused as to the rom package though. I want to install century eyes if I have the 1.2 branch but was confused to if there is anything else I need, I know that it says that it has root, but don't I need to install clockmod first? or does it do everythig for me and don't I need to wipe and re-partition first before installing the rom ? how would that work with the package I was reading on rooting for dummies and it said to do clock first then install the rom but how would that work in the century eyes package and help would be great.
Hi Fuzzracer, and welcome!