sorry no honeycomb...ever

fridge011

Mar 19, 2011
There is a huge discussion rant thread started by roebeet over on xdA forum about the lack of support for gtablet lately. It has been released that nvidia will no longer support the harmony build of their tegra chip which is what the Gtab is based off of. Thry will only be supporting their ventana build of their current chips from here on out, which is what honeycomb is built for. Here are a couple links and the xda roebeet one I'd 30 pages long so long story short gtab will not get anymore hardware upgrades so there will not be any true honeycomb roms for gtab and no hardware acceleration for gingerbread tabs. I am by no means an expert on this stuff so i may have some of the hardware explanations wrong but the message is the same. Seems we have been tossed aside

Nvidia to stop supporting the Harmony platform past Froyo | Android Central

I'm starting to get aggravated at Viewsonic - xda-developers

fridge011

Mar 19, 2011
It does but its already built on the android 3.0 os so it will get updates but everything on android 2.2 like gtab and notion ink Adam wont get anymore upgrades from nvidia and its up to the manufacturer (viewsonic) to write,build,create new upgrades. The same viewsonic who brought us the awesome tnt stock rom and who hasn't updated it since December. We can hope Adam gets some kind of gingerbread updates or something we can port to gtab. But apps will also be made for the new upgraded os and they wont all work for us (if any). Seems like the woot sale was vs purging there stock in anticipation of his happening.

diksbendragen

Apr 13, 2011