What Is Android?

Spider

Administrator
Staff member
Mar 24, 2011
One of the most common statements in the new member section is, "I'm new to Android and want to learn all about it." Well, here's a good place to start. J5150P, one of our Super Moderators at ATF, discovered this article in The Verge and posted a link to it @ Android: A Visual History - By The Verge

Android Versions:

Android 1.0/1.1
Cupcake 1.5
Donut 1.6
Eclaire 2.0/2.1
Froyo 2.2
Gingerbread 2.3
Honeycomb 3.0/3.1/3.2
Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Jelly Bean 4.1/4.2/4.3
KitKat 4.4
Lollipop 5.0/5.1
Marshmallow 6.0
N 7.0

Updated 3/14/2016 - Spider

harvy

Feb 10, 2012
I know just the name 'android'. The above description tells something everybody should know. thanks to spider.

KD271158

Feb 3, 2012
Android is an incredibly fast, easy to use versatile, absolutly phenominally adaptive and full of fun Operating System.
It ecompasses the freedom of choice in all aspects of cyberspace.
Not only that...but...it's unique and personal at the same time.
What's that mean? Look up the word "Developer". Simply put..."ANDROID IS U"
You make it you, I'm slayed!

Jun 14, 2011
one thing more that android is the latest technology.It is introduced by the Google.Now the major companies like HTC,LG,Motorolla,Samsung etc. So,i recommend you to continue with this OS :)

brett7775

May 18, 2012
I feel like on this page and this site that i may just start to understand what a android is and call me dense but i am new to all this interent stuff and it is a whole new world to a newbee.

What is the best thing about a Android please.

adyhooper

May 24, 2012
One of the most common statements in the new member section is, "I'm new to Android and want to learn all about it." Well, here's a good place to start. J5150P, one of our Mods at ATF, discovered this article in The Verge and posted a link to it @ http://www.androidtablets.net/forum...sions/28063-android-visual-history-verge.html