Your thoughts on the ePad 2 Android 2.2 (512MB RAM), 1GHz 10" tablet

ezreider

Apr 9, 2011
Qluless...Looks like you've been doing very well with this pad. Just got mine this week and can't seem to find a way to kill the phone apk without rooting the Epad 2 (ZT-180). I'm still a newbie on android and this 2.2 tablet but was curious if you knew of an apk killer program to shut off the phone (which obviously has no purpose on this machine) so that 80% of the battery usage doesn't go to running the "phone". I'll give your flash installer a try. It wouldn't install from the download folder. Also, have you been able to get the full size USB port to work? Thanks for all your help. AOSP 20110312

Chucant

Oct 11, 2010
I received my ZT - 180 and charged it all day as requested.. I turned it on and all seems ok. However, the challenge I am getting is that it keeps hanging and I have to do a Reset all the time. Kindly let me know how to resolve this and also if there are some things I need to do to make the tablet work correctly and easily.
Thanks

qluless

Apr 7, 2011
Hey All!

Thanks for the feedback! I'm glad that I could offer assistance to you guys! I've been using my ePad for about 2 weeks now. It's been going well needless to say.. I'm satisfied with it, have had a couple of freezes while working on office pro BUT amazingly this tablet has document recovery, that's great! I've completely set it up to my life and I highly recommend Gtunes if you are having problems with not being able to shut down the stock music player.