ZT-280, C-91 not recognizing upgrade files?

amcnguy

Aug 27, 2012
Hi Everyone, We have a ZT-280, C-91 tablet. According to our tablet specs, we are running...Android version..2.3.4, Kernal version...2.6.34, cpu info...ARMv7. Our model#..zt280102c91m512f8. I went on the Zenithink website, and saw there was an upgrade version to 4.0. This said that it would work on all C-91's. So,I downloaded and unzipped it. Formatted my kingston 8 gb sdhc card, and added those files to the sd card. I held the camara button in while pressing the power button as per instructions. An unusual screen comes on, saying not to touch anything, as the screen is calibrating. Then it just boots into normal operating mode. Like it's not recognizing the sd card, or the files on it. Sorry, as I am very new to these tablets, and Android systems. Any help would be great! Thank you!

gmajnkek

May 6, 2012
Did you do it like its writen on the site? camera button + power. Well maybe you should add this files into your zt-update folder, because thay had some boot problems and this solved it.

Here you go... FILES

amcnguy

Aug 27, 2012
Hi, Thanks for your reply. I added the file that you provided me. It still will not begin updating. So, reading on Slaitdroid...I tryed adding these 4 files....boot update, bat charge, bat low, & boot logo files. Still not recognizing files on sd card.

amcnguy

Aug 27, 2012
Will do, gmanjkek. Ok, now, with a fresh, empty/formatted sd card. i should add the C-91 files which you provided me, and the zenithink android 4.0 files, correct? Should I omit any files from the zt-282 upgrade? Also, should I be adding those files like boot logo,boot update,bat charge,bat low? Thank you so much for your help!

amcnguy

Aug 27, 2012