Anyone tried to root this tablet and load it with Android 2.3 or 3.0 already?

Discussion in 'Creative Tablets' started by Graven7, Jan 15, 2011.

  1. Graven7

    Graven7 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Singapore
    anyone have any luck in self updating the tablet to newer OS - honeycomB in particular?
     
  2. probbiethe1

    probbiethe1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    139
    Trophy Points:
    310
    Location:
    Gilbert, Arizona
    Haha there isn't even 2.3 out for most phones and 3.0 hasn't been released

    Sent from my incredible using Android Tablet Forum
     
  3. ollip79

    ollip79 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Berlin
    Tablet / Device:
    HD2
    root wouldn't be a problem as common methods are available for 2.1 but problem is no working busybox.. because of the different cpu and no sources from creative yet to compile it..
     
  4. possan

    possan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    i've managed to get a rooted prompt (rage bin method) but not using apps requiring root yet..
     
  5. ollip79

    ollip79 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Berlin
    Tablet / Device:
    HD2
    do you have a link? which package did you use? the fascinate version?
    just trying to get the adb to work, no luck so far in win7(it should work but guess my system is borked), will try ubuntu next.
     
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2011
  6. ollip79

    ollip79 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Berlin
    Tablet / Device:
    HD2
    OK, finally got the adb to work and root in the adb shell as well. but still no way to set up a running su and superuser.apk? I always get su: unknown id: root in adb shell and su: must be suid to work properly in terminal emulator??????
    I tried the following after rooting

    F:\ADB>adb shell
    # cd /data/local/tmp
    cd /data/local/tmp
    # ./busybox cp busybox /system/bin
    ./busybox cp busybox /system/bin
    # chmod 4755 /system/bin/busybox
    chmod 4755 /system/bin/busybox
    # busybox cp Superuser.apk /system/app
    busybox cp Superuser.apk /system/app
    # busybox cp su /system/bin
    busybox cp su /system/bin
    # chmod 4755 /system/bin/su
    chmod 4755 /system/bin/su
    # exit
    exit
     
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2011
  7. Happyman

    Happyman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Oh I tried to root too. It doesn't work. all of tool on this time can't use for zii processor. :(
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

android su must suid work properly

,

busybox su must be suid to work properly

,

must be suid to work properly andriod

,

must be suid to work properly shell android

,

su must be suid to work properly android

,

terminal emulator must be suid to work properly

,

terminal emulator suid