APAD IROBOT problem...please help me!!!!

Discussion in 'Rockchip RK2808 Tablets' started by leandresca, Aug 15, 2010.

  1. leandresca

    leandresca Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    Hi....I have an APAD IROBOT 7" red led.....(this):

    1.100 MHz
    Rochchip Dual Core 600 MHz + 500 MHz
    2 GB RAM: 128 MB

    I has try to update to 5.1...but during the update I have a problem....this:
    [​IMG]

    Now my APAD no signs of life .... if I put the led in charge ... must have corrupted the firmware ... and will not turn on ... is there a way to reset ... please save ... save!
     
  2. xaueious

    xaueious Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    435
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
    Probably wrong firmware on a 9v Red LED Apad.

    Try a battery drain (leave switch on, unplug everything, leave alone for at least a whole day)

    If you got lucky, your device might not have flashed anything.
     
  3. ZilverZurfarn

    ZilverZurfarn Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    NULL
    Had the same problem. Turned out to be solved by finding the right USB cable. Tried at least 5 different cables, until I stumbled on one that did work. Can't understand why this should be so critical, but obviously it is.
     
  4. Sazabi

    Sazabi Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    Same here. Anyone got any progress?
     
  5. narina

    narina Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    i've received my irobot android today but i have a problem when i try to turn it on the green light did appear but nothing show up on the screen even when i plugged the ac adaptor...then when i plugged the adaptor the red light only appear about 48 sec is it normal...
     
  6. 16crimbo

    16crimbo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    hello can you tell me the outcome as i have the same probs--16crimbo---cheers
     
  7. abdolluh

    abdolluh Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    i just got an epad for Christmas and it worked fine for a couple of day un till one day it froze so i turned it off but when i turn it back it just wont go pass the android logo can some one please help me :cool:
     
  8. Delta2011

    Delta2011 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NJ
    Tablet / Device:
    APAD Android
    I have the same problem. I got my APAD, I think shipped from CHINA. Use it for couple of times and now it got stuck. It wont pass android logo.
     
  9. cjparikh

    cjparikh Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    India
    Tablet / Device:
    Chinese iRobot 7" Tablet
    Were you able to find any solution to your problem? Am going through the same issue.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

apad tablet

,

how to hard reset irobot tablet 711

,

i robot tablet 711

,

i-robot android tablet battery draining fast

,

irobot 711 tablet hard reset

,

irobot android stuck

,

irobot android tablet stock on android logo

,

irobot diam di logo android

,

irobot tab no power

,

irobot tablet 711

,

irobot tablet no power

,

irobot tablet stocks

,

irobot tablet stuck on android logo

,

no powerw irobot tab jumperway

,

reset tab irobot