I have a new-to-me hand-me-down LG G Pad F 7.0 Tablet that was given to me by a BBS acquaintance. It's my first tablet and I'm an old guy well behind the technological curve so I don't a clue how this gadget works. The guy who gave it to me is busy with his own life and has made it clear that I'm on my own figuring out how to work this gadget. The tablet still has a number of apps installed by the previous owner . One of them is called Peel Remote, and it constantly interrupts what I'm trying to do on the tablet by showing me random travel pictures and cute kittens, clickbait links, advertisements, etc. I went to settings>apps and found 3 options: Force stop, Uninstall updates or Disable. When I tap on Disable I get a warning that seems intended to scare me off from disabling it: "If you disable a built-in app, other apps may misbehave. Your data will also be deleted." In spite of this warning I tapped "Yes" and got this message: "The application will be replaced with the factory version." I have no idea what the "factory version" is, and in any event, I don't wish to "replace" it, I want to "disable" it. I'd be grateful if someone could explain to me what "the factory version" means, and what might happen if I click "OK" Will in Seattle a.k.a. "Clueless"